Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    1,653 Global Posts
    ROM
    Android 4.4.2

Default Apex vs Nova

I have been using Apex Launcher for 3 years now. I have been reading about how Nova is getting better and better. I'm thinking about switching. Would someone who has used both tell me if it's worth it?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S5
    If my post helped you out...PLEASE be kind and hit the THANKS button.

Default Re: Apex vs Nova

Nova is getting better a few days ago they released another update four previews for android L.

I never tried it but read that Apex is similar and just looking the screen shots on the Play Store, Nova looks cleaner and polished.

Pro S5
    "I'll put up color bars before I'll put you in front of our cameras."

- MacKenzie (THE NEWSROOM, HBO)
    Thanked by:
    Greg C 

I search launchers almost daily to find a better one but Nova launcher right now is a far more superior app. Its design was thoughtfully made for the user and it is able to launch shortcuts from macrodroid even from gestures, setting it far above any other app as far as ability and reach
    Thanked by:
    Greg C 

I just bought apex pro today to get the uncount reads on missed calls and texts.

So what exactly nova prime is better than apex pro?

Posted via Android Central App

Nova for me.

ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by PainFX View Post
    I just bought apex pro today to get the uncount reads on missed calls and texts.

So what exactly nova prime is better than apex pro?