Is anyone using a Bluetooth heart rate monitor with their S5?

jemalone

Jul 16, 2010
Visit site
Just wondering if anyone is using a heart rate monitor with there S5 and runkeeper. I want to know a good working solution before I invest in one. I am looking for a BTLE version of one. I prefer to get one that others are using that works.

Thanks

Jack

Brian_Blaire

Sep 21, 2014
Visit site
Not me, i just use the built in heart rate monitor on the back of the device before, during, and after workouts.

Posted from Samsung Galaxy S5

Redmoonstar66

Sep 16, 2014
Visit site
I have a scorche rhythm + armband and downloaded Icardio from the play store scorche syncs with the app via Bluetooth it works fine. I also have GPS enabled so it tracks distance. Hope this helps.

jaihawk

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
Just wondering if anyone is using a heart rate monitor with there S5 and runkeeper. I want to know a good working solution before I invest in one. I am looking for a BTLE version of one. I prefer to get one that others are using that works.

Thanks

Jack

I use Polar's H7 Bluetooth Heart Rate monitor and I absolutely love it and the app that comes with it.

cydewaze

Aug 24, 2014
Visit site
I use Polar's H7 Bluetooth Heart Rate monitor and I absolutely love it and the app that comes with it.

The sensor part of that looks bulky in pics. Is it? The chest strap for my Garmin Edge gave up the ghost a while back (not that it was terribly comfy anyway) and I've been looking for a replacement to use while riding. Being S5 compatible is a real plus.

jaihawk

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
The sensor part of that looks bulky in pics. Is it? The chest strap for my Garmin Edge gave up the ghost a while back (not that it was terribly comfy anyway) and I've been looking for a replacement to use while riding. Being S5 compatible is a real plus.

It's smaller than the key fob for my prius. I work out quite a bit with it on and never even notice it.

CKR83

Sep 22, 2014
Visit site