Problems with the speaker on my phone

allykat_08

Jan 4, 2012
Visit site
I have had my S5 for about 6 weeks now. Over the past 2 weeks I have noticed that sometimes when someone calls me, the volume in the speaker is very soft, even though the volume is turned all the way up. When this has occurred, I have put the call on speaker phone, and again, the volume is very soft, I often have a hard time hearing who ever I'm speaking with unless I have zero background noise.

Over the last week, I have had a few instances of my phone ringing, sliding the green button to answer, my phone looking like I have answered it, but I can not hear my caller. I'm not sure if they can hear me or not. I have tried turning off my phone, pulling the battery and sim card, and both of these issues have reoccurred. Any thoughts??? Any fixes?? Thanks!

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! When this happens, can you use a wired or Bluetooth headset? Is the sound normal that way?

allykat_08

Jan 4, 2012
Visit site
I have no idea if I can use a bluetooth headset as I do not have one, and I don't ever use the ear buds for calls, so I haven't tried that either.

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site