Galaxy S5 trouble after factory reset. Please help.

Freshmonkey123

Jun 6, 2015
Visit site
I've been having some trouble with my phone being a bit glitchy and slow, so last night I got the bright idea to do a factory reset. I looked online and did everything that people recommended to back up my settings and contacts and photos. Now that I've wiped the phone and it's back up and running, none of my settings or contacts that were synced with Google have come back. When I look at the sync screen, it says that the phone is synced in some spots and "Sync is currently experiencing problems. It will be back shortly." in other places. I got the same error message last night also so I don't think it's a problem on Google's end. All of the apps that I had previously have automatically downloaded but I'm much less concerned with those than settings and contacts. I am new to android and I'm kind of at a loss. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm running Android 5.0 on a Galaxy S5 from AT&T. If more info is needed I'll be glad to provide it.

ashamoun

Mar 9, 2012
Visit site