How do you clean your phone?

jessmags

Jul 24, 2011
Visit site
I tend to use a little hand sanitizer and a microfiber cloth. This is prob wrong to use (trust me, I know! No need to lecture me ;) ), but I am really weird about germs.

What do you all use?

Mystikal777

Nov 17, 2014
Visit site
I have been using a Phillips LCD/LED screen cleaner for a few years now. I've used it on my previous laptop, my Mac, my iPhone, my current HTC M8. No issues whatsoever, it is an absolute delightful product to use.

john_ath

Oct 25, 2015
Visit site
Do not use Alcohol for your precious phone!!....Not even any other cleaning solutions from the market.
The best solution is tap water...just a small amount in a clean soft wipe, gently cleans the oled panel and also the back of phone.
After polish off with a cleaning cloth, same as the one you clean your glasses.
So simple.

Posted via my SM-N920C

jessmags

Jul 24, 2011
Visit site
Do not use Alcohol for your precious phone!!....Not even any other cleaning solutions from the market.
The best solution is tap water...just a small amount in a clean soft wipe, gently cleans the oled panel and also the back of phone.
After polish off with a cleaning cloth, same as the one you clean your glasses.
So simple.

Posted via my SM-N920C

I get what you are saying, but why is alcohol bad? I have the old version of jump, so I get a new phone every time a new one comes out. I don't think cleaning once a week with an antibacterial wipe or alcohol in lieu of one, will do any damage. I could be wrong! Like I said, I am weird about germs. A little tap water is not gonna get rid of any germs that my phone may gather every day. Yuck!

Blipstein

Dec 30, 2011
Visit site