Galaxy s6 sales

Ed Briggs

May 14, 2013
Visit site
Galaxy S6 Sales Reportedly Fall Short of Expectations | BGR

BGR that references businesskorea

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Not surprising. I think the market is getting too saturated with good phones at this point. For a lot of people, even the Moto G is good enough and can be had for next to nothing.

I'm not surprised at all that the S6 has fallen short of expectations. Not because it's bad, but there are so many options for people now. Plus I think companies overestimate the public's want of a new phone every year. There are only so many power users out there, and I can't imagine that such a small % of power users will fuel the industry.

I work in the service industry and see many phones that my customers have. Most are not flagships. Maybe they used to be at one point. But I see a lot of people holding onto their older phones for a long time. Not everyone cares about the latest and greatest, like you would be lead to believe if you hang out here. We are a niche group of users here. Joe Six Pack doesn't care as much. Does it make calls, texts, and do facebook? Sold! Plus it was 99 cents with a 2 yr contract. ;)

Coney718

Jan 7, 2015
Visit site
Not surprising. I think the market is getting too saturated with good phones at this point. For a lot of people, even the Moto G is good enough and can be had for next to nothing.

I'm not surprised at all that the S6 has fallen short of expectations. Not because it's bad, but there are so many options for people now. Plus I think companies overestimate the public's want of a new phone every year. There are only so many power users out there, and I can't imagine that such a small % of power users will fuel the industry.