Very Poor Battery Life After 5.1.1 Update

Aug 23, 2015
Visit site
Hi, so I'm new to Android. Just started back in May. Decided to go with the S6 as my first phone. Works fine. Battery life isn't great, but it was acceptable. But after this latest update, it's ridiculous. Can someone guide me on what's wrong with my phone? Before, if I left it unplugged overnight, it might drop 5% if that. I can leave at 8AM and with light to moderate use, I would still have 50-60% by 6PM. That's not bad to me. But the other day, I was down to 10% during that same time span. Only difference was, I was using navigation for about an hour, so I thought maybe that's why it was like that....

Last night, I unplugged my phone to charge another device. Well, this morning, 10 hours later, I see it's down to 60%! Granted, at 6:45AM, I did receive an email notification, but I didn't check it until about 10AM or so. Otherwise, the phone was at idle the entire night. I didn't touch it.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-08-23-11-27-58.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-08-23-11-27-58.jpg
    188.8 KB · Views: 162
  • Screenshot_2015-08-23-11-28-21.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-08-23-11-28-21.jpg
    188.9 KB · Views: 162

bassjo

Apr 6, 2010
Visit site
Yeah I've tried that also and my S6 still heats up for no reason and chews through the battery.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

erasat

May 12, 2013
Visit site
Hi, so I'm new to Android. Just started back in May. Decided to go with the S6 as my first phone. Works fine. Battery life isn't great, but it was acceptable. But after this latest update, it's ridiculous. Can someone guide me on what's wrong with my phone? Before, if I left it unplugged overnight, it might drop 5% if that. I can leave at 8AM and with light to moderate use, I would still have 50-60% by 6PM. That's not bad to me. But the other day, I was down to 10% during that same time span. Only difference was, I was using navigation for about an hour, so I thought maybe that's why it was like that....