Cell standby intense battery drain HELP

Killer BIGxyz

Feb 5, 2016
Visit site
Hey guys, i had this phone since launch and its been about 2 weeks of me suffering from cell stanby drain. Im currently at 46% 😧 plz help im new to Android

Posted via the Android Central App

Attachments

• 71553.jpg
    71553.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 344

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site
16hrs, 59% battery used. That's not intense stanby drain. You just have nothing else using the battery that much. Nothing else is running, hence that's the highest battery usage. Play a game for an hour then you'll see cell standby decrease to be replaced by screen.

cbreze

May 30, 2011
Visit site
My S6 did the same thing, excessive cell standby drain. When wifi calling was available for my S6 the cell standby dropped to around 2%. No more problem. Even tho I live in a medium signal area it was using more power to stay connected apparently. How's your signal there?

Bananahammock9

Jun 24, 2016
Visit site
I've had my galaxy grand prime for just over 1 year now and it started draining with cell standby as a major culprit over the last 2 weeks. I've struggled to get it to 50% with the phone off and charging all night. I just got a new battery and it is having the exact same issue, so it isn't the battery. Was there an update that may have caused this??? Could someone answer without saying it isn't the standby issue? I've had it a year and standby has never taken up this much power.:-

Seremedy

Nov 24, 2014
Visit site