How do I make the Samsung Galaxy S7 look like the iPhone 6?

CHRISALLEN3285

May 24, 2016
Visit site
Hello Everyone!!!! I'm new to Android. Currently I have the iPhone 6 but I've decided to upgrade to the Samsung Galaxy S7 when I can upgrade my phone on 10/27. Being an iPhone user I've gotten used to iOS and I absolutely love it. I'm not a fan of the operating system for Android - Marshmallow. Does anyone know how I can make the Samsung Galaxy S7 look like the iPhone 6?

chanchan05

Q&A Team
Nov 22, 2014
Visit site
No matter what you do, you can't make it work like iOS. Sure you can change the colors, icons, and some stuff, but underneath you'll still find all the Android differences with iOS. Plus depending on how you make your phone do it, making it look like iOS may produce not so smooth animations, dependent on how good the theme maker was.

CHRISALLEN3285

May 24, 2016
Visit site
No matter what you do, you can't make it work like iOS. Sure you can change the colors, icons, and some stuff, but underneath you'll still find all the Android differences with iOS. Plus depending on how you make your phone do it, making it look like iOS may produce not so smooth animations, dependent on how good the theme maker was.

I don't want it to work like iOS. I just want it to look like iOS.

bhatech

Trusted Member
Nov 21, 2012
Visit site
Can you be more specific on which portions should look like iOS? Is it the launcher? Don't you like the app drawer and want all the apps on the home screen? There is an option in the Samsung launcher to do that. Select "show all apps on screen" in TouchWiz home settings. That will create a grid of icons on the home screen just like iOS. And for making the icons and settings screen look like iOS I'm pretty sure you can go to theme store and someone would have developed a theme to look like iOS.

77976544316c458d7ad86c20aa831f93.jpg

CHRISALLEN3285

May 24, 2016
Visit site