Is there a way to change the clock on the lock screen on the S8?

A

AC Question

I'm new to Samsung but I want to change the clock layout on the lock screen. Is there a way to do that?

socaldglf

Apr 20, 2017
Visit site
I'm new to Samsung but I want to change the clock layout on the lock screen. Is there a way to do that?

Yes - Settings (I usually pull down the top banner and click settings in the top right) >> Lock screen and security >> Always on display

There are only a few to select from, but you can also download more from the app store.

I hope this helps.

CAN

Thiscrapsucks35

May 2, 2013
Visit site
Yeah, same issue here. It's possible to change the always on clock, but I want to change the lock screen clock. The one you see AFTER the always on display clock. I don't care for the default one.

CapaneusPrime

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Yes - Settings (I usually pull down the top banner and click settings in the top right) >> Lock screen and security >> Always on display

There are only a few to select from, but you can also download more from the app store.

I hope this helps.

CAN

This is an incorrect answer.

This will change the always on display clock. But if you press the power button the lock screen appears with the default clock.

Source: I have an S8 in my hand.

ChromeShark

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
You can swap out the whole lock screen, but there doesn't seem to be a way to just change the clock style.

I hope Samsung add the choices from the Always on screen to the lock screen.

D_zee315

Apr 20, 2017
Visit site
You can swap out the whole lock screen, but there doesn't seem to be a way to just change the clock style.

I hope Samsung add the choices from the Always on screen to the lock screen.

They have a couple of clock styles to choose from.