Pre-ordering S8 Plus Online with Verizon

WylenNeil

Feb 14, 2017
Visit site
Hi everyone! I am so excited about the upcoming S8 Plus, and can't wait to get it! I do have a question though. When I got the S7 Edge last year, I waited for the phones to be available in the Verizon stores, and ultimately, I was unable to get Silver, the color I preferred. This year, i am planning on pre-ordering the S8 Plus on line thought Verizon's website. I have never done this before and I am a little nervous. Do I also select a plan at the time of pre-ordering (my contract is up)? Is setting up the new phone difficult?

Any help to calm my nerves would be appreciated. I'm in my early 50's and technology doesn't come easy to me. Thanks!!!

Aquila

Retired Moderator
Feb 24, 2012
Visit site
Setting it up is literally this easy:

1) Turn the phone on, sign in with your WiFi credentials, sign in with your Google account, follow on screen directions.

2) Typically the SIM card will come inside the phone already with Verizon, but if it does not or if you're the one from your S7 Edge, then you'll use the SIM tool that comes in the S8 box to open the SIM tray on both phones and then take the SIM card from the S7 Edge and put it in the S8, then slide the tray back in. The card only fits in the tray 1 way and the tray only fits in the phone 1 way.

If you need any help at all, we can help here and you can also pop into a Verizon store (or a Best Buy) and they can easily set it up with you. But you'll be fine. If I can figure this out, you can do it easily.

ol_jackburton

Trusted Member
Feb 12, 2017
Visit site
It really is very easy, i moved last year from Apple to the note 7 (my first Android), i pre-ordered from Verizon and the process was very easy.

mundo472

Trusted Member
Nov 2, 2013
Visit site
53, did it last year (1st time) for the 7e. Got it very quickly. Set up couldn't be easier and I was coming over from a BlackBerry Z30.

Rumblee1

Trusted Member
Nov 3, 2012
Visit site