Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    changes frequently

Default Problem with update check sign-in

I am now unable to check for updates. I clicked check for updates and created the Samsung sign in name as requested. It worked and said no updates available. Then I did a factory reset on the tablet. Now when i try to sign in to check for updates, it says "wrong password". I thought I would just try to create a new sign in name with a new e-mail address but then it tells me the account already exists. Any idea how to reset this thing so I can check for future updates?
    Coffee Addict

Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM9/Franco Kernal

Go to samsung's website and look for a "Forgot my password" option?
    I'm a tech junkie with a weak spot for Good Music, Good Beer, and Excellent Coffee.

Global Posts
    93 Global Posts

I've had the same problem, logged into my account on Samsung and using the same password on the device. Says wrong password. I know it isn't.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

ROM
    changes frequently

Quote Originally Posted by menno View Post
    Go to samsung's website and look for a "Forgot my password" option?
    I tried to use the web site to reset the password. It didn't work for me. I think the web site "account" is different than the "account" created on the tablet. The web site didn't even recognize my e-mail address.
    ptf

ROM
    Stock

When I tried, I was told "Processing Failed"....

Global Posts
    93 Global Posts

Still no luck, I got to tier 3 support and we did a factory reset and still no luck.
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7  

ROM
    changes frequently

Quote Originally Posted by ptf View Post
    When I tried, I was told "Processing Failed"....
    I either get "processing failed" when I try to create a new account or sometimes I get "account already exists"