| || |
Tab 3 50GB Dropbox offer question (Solved)
I have a new Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 and went through the initial set up procedure yesterday (entering preferred language, etc.). During the setup procedure it came to a screen that said I get 50GB Dropbox space by signing into my Dropbox account (I already have one so I assume the offer would add 50GB to my existing allowance) or by creating a new Dropbox account. I skipped that step and clicked on "Next" because I wasn't sure at that point whether I would keep the tablet or return it. I figured it would complicate things if I signed up for the 50 GB and then returned the tablet.
Now that I have checked out the tablet and want to keep it, I can't find a way to get back to the 50GB Dropbox offer since it was only shown in the initial set up screens? Do I need to do a factory reset to return the tablet to its initial state? Would that make it go through the initial set up procedure again? Thanks.
Edit: Please disregard this question. I just signed into my Dropbox account from the tablet and even though nothing popped offering the 50GB, when I checked my account settings, it showed that 48GB had been added to my account 6 minutes ago. Apparently signing in from the tablet must have triggered the bonus space. Not sure why 48GB and not 50.