Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Harrier19
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Samsung Tab 3 10.1 - Apps stuttering

I got a Tab 3 a few days ago and I have a huge problem with app performance, especially games. The stutter/slowdown is really noticeable, especially on games like Giana Sisters ( in this case, it's practically a slideshow) or Rayman: Jungle Run. I've already tried many things such as: disabling hardware overlays, forcing GPU rendering, going offline, limiting the number of processes running at once or using apps such as Game Booster, but nothing works. My Tab 3 is running JB 4.2.2. I'm also a total newbie if it comes to tablets, so any help would be appreciated. Sorry for my bad English, I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.

Global Posts
    31,328 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Pure Nexus/Franco Kernel

Default Re: Samsung Tab 3 10.1 - Apps stuttering

Quote Originally Posted by Harrier19 View Post
    I got a Tab 3 a few days ago and I have a huge problem with app performance, especially games. The stutter/slowdown is really noticeable, especially on games like Giana Sisters ( in this case, it's practically a slideshow) or Rayman: Jungle Run. I've already tried many things such as: disabling hardware overlays, forcing GPU rendering, going offline, limiting the number of processes running at once or using apps such as Game Booster, but nothing works. My Tab 3 is running JB 4.2.2. I'm also a total newbie if it comes to tablets, so any help would be appreciated. Sorry for my bad English, I hope you understand what I'm trying to say.
    Welcome to the forums.
    First I would suggest trying to disable bloatware to free up some RAM for your games. Let's see if that does the trick. Here is how: http://forums.androidcentral.com/amb...able-apps.html
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3