Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Relgoshan
  • 1 Post By xmostwanted559x
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Galaxy Tab 3 Good for School?

I am a college student, looking for a tablet that is affordable (again, college student) that can be used in replacement of my laptop in class. It is difficult to carry my laptop to class all the time, but I sometimes need it for taking notes and occasionally the internet. It would not be used as my main computer, just for in-class things. Would the Galaxy Tab 3 work for this?

Default Re: Galaxy Tab 3 Good for School?

Yes I believe so. It has very good note taking apps and its portable yet big enough to see what you're doing

Posted via Android Central App

The Tab 3.8 will probably be better suited than the 3.7 due to the bigger screen but obviously is more expensive. The speech to text function could be handy for short notes but is not always reliable even with practice. This is an example i tried on my tablet and it seemed to catch every word. The previous sentence is fully unmodified. Had mine 3 days and am still learning but loving it.

I think for a student especially you want a 1.5GB RAM model with Multi Window, either the 8.0 wifi or 7.0 LTE. Or a different brand. Good mix of keyboard options, multilingual voice typing, you can have chat and a PDF or office doc on screen at the same time. I haven't heard much about bluetooth HID accessories but the menu includes mouse/trackpad sensitivity...? Lots of nice cases cheap.