Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Talking Drawing with the Galaxy Tab 7"

I'm looking between the samsung 7" or the EVO View (both from Sprint). The size seems like it would work best in my life.

One of the things I'm wondering about with the galaxy tab 7" is if anyone has done any drawing/note taking on it? I'm an artist, but I don't draw as much as I used to because carrying a sketchbook around just isn't convenient with everything else I've got loaded into my bag. I'm not expecting to be able to do like photoshop level stuff. There's a sketchbook app on the market, and really for any digital art I do, I alway zoom in for detail, so if it's not "great" at detail, as long as I can zoom it will be good enough for me.

The Evo View is twice as expensive as the Galaxy tab(on sprint), which has been out longer and I assume (correct me if I'm wrong) it's recieved an update?
    I love HTC sense, and I hear samsung phones are just plain awful, that their skin for the OS is just hideous and unworkable ---except for the tablets.

I have searched the forum, and not seeing anyone mention using the tablet to draw anything. Again, I'm not expecting to be able to illustrate fine detail. I was thinking quick sketches, things that I could refine later on my desktop PC. More like for capturing ideas rather than necessarily fleshing them out completely on the tablet.

Thanks for the help

ROM
    Stock

I would go with the HTC Evo View. Samsung offers very little support to this particular tab as it's predecessors are being released in the coming weeks. Also consider that the View is 4G and has the pen that the 7" Galaxy Tab (or no other tablet for that matter) does not have.

Dropped from my Galaxy Tab with a little tiger blood
    Sent from the future on my Evo 4G LTE
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3