Tethering a Boost Mobile Replenish w/o Root

cymerax

Apr 30, 2012
Visit site
Hi All,
Well I'm a complete newb and have been reading posts for the past couple of days and am seriously confused, lol. So I'm hoping I can get a definitive answer as to how I can tether my PC to my Boost Mobile Replenish without rooting it (or just point me to a thread with the answer ;?).
I've read lots of threads pertaining to phones on the Sprint network, but I'm assuming this info is not useful for Boost Mobile phones:confused:.
However if this isn't possible, then I guess I'd need the best solution for rooting and then maybe setting up a hotspot. If this has been posted already, I'd sure appreciate a friendly shove in the right direction:D Thanks in advance for any help ;?D

man or astroman

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
Think this should help you out!

http://code.google.com/p/azilink/

Or you might be able just to use adb to edit build.prop and change the line that says ro.tether.denied=true
Into
ro.tether.denied=false

Last edited:

cymerax

Apr 30, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for the reply Man, but being a complete Newb, I'm afraid I don't know how to use the debug bridge to edit build.prop (or where to find it even, lol). If I had a lot of time I'm sure I could learn how, but I'm kinda squeezed for time cuz I need to get this done and get the phone in the mail to my daughter within a few days, preferably by this weekend if possible.:-[

So if you could fill in a few more details I'd sure appreciate the help Man:) BTW, do I need to activate the phone first before start changing/editing anything?

Also, just wondering what you think of Easy Tether and will it work on a Boost Mobile Replenish?

Last edited:

man or astroman

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
Activate your phone. If you do have to start messing around with stuff, it would be good to have all of the latest updates.
I would check out Easy Tether lite and if it works go for the paid version, if that doesn't work try the adb stuff.