Rooting the replenish for dummies?

Creniker

Sep 5, 2012
Visit site
HI. I've read over the sticky for rooting the replenish, and I'm having some troubling following it. I don't know how to describe why I don't get it, I just don't. I am new to android devices, but I would like to be able to use my replenish as a wifi hotspot, and I see that the only way to do this is by rooting. Can someone help walk me through this? Its a boost mobile one if that makes a difference.

hideoutreg

Aug 20, 2012
Visit site
I was wondering if you ever got your Boost Samsung Replenish rooted. I have the same phone and also have read, re-read and read again numerous instructions and am not completely understanding the process. I need complete instructions from A to Z because it seems most do not include detailed instructions i.e. needing android sdk etc.....Need help urgently because I am about ready to pull my hair out.

ciscogee

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
http://forums.androidcentral.com/sa...print-boost-two-click-root-custom-kernel.html
this and anything to do with modding your devices REQUIRES SDK (adb) etc... google "adb for dummies" there is a great picture guide there.
complete instructions can be found on pretty much any forum, you just have to search and read.

what you want:
rooted? -requires sdk
deodexed/themed rom? -requires root
all in all the basic necessity is SDK.
the replenish is a beginner android, yet intermediate on modding.

RazzMaTazz

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site