Z2 Battery draining fast.

venom0706

Jan 18, 2015
Visit site
I have been using Sony Xperia Z2 for 6 months already. In the beginning, the battery life was superb. However, I was charging it almost every day (not below 30% and not above 90%). Combined with that, after I updated to Lollipop, battery life has gone significantly worse. It lasts around a day and a half with heavy usage and drops around 1% every 2 minutes when I surf the Internet. I have tried a factory reset, but the issue stays. The phone is also always in Stamina mode (with settings adjusted in it). Do you think this is normal or the battery has really started to drain fast? If yes, any idea how to fix it? Since the battery is non-removable, how much would it take to bring the phone to a Sony center for a replacement?

Last edited:

Carlos Thwaites

May 17, 2014
Visit site
I had that stright after lollipop but I several resets just to be sure the encryption wasnt turned on as some phones have it on as default after lollipop i think. After i did about 3 continuing resets its works great now i average about 7h screen on time sometimes more sometimes less just depends what day im having with my phone... Another thing worth mentioning my partner has the z3 and with stamina on it seems to drain battery quicker dont know why but it dose so u could try without stamina.. If all else fails connect it to pc companion and do a full repair

Posted via the Android Central App

venom0706

Jan 18, 2015
Visit site
When I do a repair with the Sony Companion, does it restores to the last updated firmware? It won't reverse to KitKat, right? Also, I 've done several factory resets from the phone settings, but the issue still stays.

Last edited:

venom0706

Jan 18, 2015
Visit site