Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Brand new epic owner

I am brand new to the epic scene. I just got the phone last week.. I am going to root and rom my epic with the srf 1.2 with the genocide kernal. The video on how to do this seems pretty straight forward. I just have a few questions about after the fact.

1. srf 1.2 has three different versions, how do you choose which one to use, also how do switch between them?

2. On the video it said nothing about making a backup, should I make one? How do I do that.

3. Does flashing this rom increase 3g speeds or reception?

4. Can you put custome backgrounds(the matrix live wallpaper) with this rom or do you have to use the ones provided?

Sorry for the noob questions but like I said I am brand new to this whole epic thing. Any help would be awsome, thanks.

Default Re: Brand new epic owner

Quote Originally Posted by led4lyf View Post
    I am brand new to the epic scene. I just got the phone last week.. I am going to root and rom my epic with the srf 1.2 with the genocide kernal. The video on how to do this seems pretty straight forward. I just have a few questions about after the fact.

1. srf 1.2 has three different versions, how do you choose which one to use, also how do switch between them?
    You would have to download each one of them and flash/switch ROMs. I would just recommend grabbing the latest 1.2 and enjoy!
    2. On the video it said nothing about making a backup, should I make one? How do I do that.