1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Root for the purpose of speed only

so i'm new to this Rooting of the phone. I have read about it, and it seems that you root, then you have to download and ROM, which seems to me you basically start back to 0 and completely recustomize your phone. OK, so, i downloaded the benchmark ap, and ran a test, I got a 2813, which is like in the middle, i see the galaxy s 2 is over 5500. I've downloaded and utilize all the GoLauncherEX aps and themes and really like it alot, it's seems alot lighter than the stock interface and launcher. My question is this about rooting, can i root my phone, but keep the phone how it is?? what i mean is, can i root my phone, and have everything set up and displayed how it is right now, using the go launcher, basically if i rooted it, i wouldn't ever be able to tell the difference that if it were rooted or not rooted?? It seems like a ton of steps and basically all i want is to get the max Mhz out of my phone and be able to govern that aspect of my phone. Thanks

Default Re: Root for the purpose of speed only

Quote Originally Posted by AdamM76 View Post