How many of you are coming from a Palm device ? ( WebOS/Pre/Pixi )

v7z730ib

Aug 21, 2010
Visit site
What phone are you guys coming from ? ( Switching to Epic 4G ) !

My lame little introduction for A|C , feel free not to read this part : Hello ! I am new to Andriod Central . I currently have the Palm Pre . I love the OS , but the hardware is crap . Complete crap . I doubt the next HPalm phone is gonna be the great , since i've read on the P|C forums that HP probably won't have that much affect on the next phone . Which is a bummer . I'm a tech nerd , and plan to root my phone and try and be an avid member of A|C . My Samsung Epic 4G is already pre-ordered . :]

The actual question : I've noticed that almost every person i've seen that is planning on getting this phone , is coming from a WebOS phone , or the Evo . I just wanted to know , what phones are you guys coming from ? & why ? Outdated hardware ? Want a 4G phone ? Broke your old phone ? Or you just wanna stay up with the latest Super Phone ? Either way , let me know what phone you guys are coming from , and why . I'm planning on tons of Palm phones . :p

1st post ever btw . :D

CURRENT COUNT:
35 From WebOS ( Pre or Pixi ) . ( Including me )
1 From T-Mobile G1 .
1 From HTC Hero .
4 from Palm Treo
2 from iPhone
1 From Centro
1 From Evo

Last edited:
Reactions: flea

cr3amy

Jul 22, 2010
Visit site
I'm coming from a T-Mobile G1. I'm only switching to this phone for two reasons:

- Top-of-the-line keyboarded Android phone and they keyboard doesn't suck (I'm looking at you, Verizon Droids)
- Cheap as hell plan... $70/month discounted to $60/month + $10/month 4G + $7/month insurance = $77/month for my phone. Over $10/month cheaper than my T-Mobile Plan

Everything else that's awesome about this phone is just an added bonus.

Edit: did you really use Comic Sans? What are you, a marketing "mole" from some market research company? :p

dante501

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site