1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Possible Wi-Fi Bug (Or User Error)

I am having an issue with simultaneous Wi-Fi and voice. When I am on a phone call and I try to access any app that requires a data connection it immediately fails. I have tried disabling and re-enabling Wi-Fi but it did not fix the issue and it caused an odd issue with the audio cutting in and out for maybe a half second on and a half second off over and over until I disabled Wi-Fi completely.

Both times this has occurred when I was within 20 feet of my router so I don't think it is a signal issue. I am using a Netgear WNR-3500L running DD-WRT v24-sp2. The router worked well with my previous handset (Palm Pre) but it was only 802.11G. I do have other 802.11n devices on the network but this is the only handset.

I am new to the Android world so maybe I'm doing something wrong. I hope so because I really want to love this phone. Any ideas?

You might want to trade in your phone just to be safe. Knowing Samsung, this might be a software bug that every phone has and will never be fixed.
    Thanked by:
    Retired Moderator

ROM
    N/A

Sprint CANNOT do voice and data at the same time except over 4g. Nothing should be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by caliskimmer View Post
    Sprint CANNOT do voice and data at the same time except over 4g. Nothing should be wrong.
    He's trying to use WiFi and Voice. It should work.
    Retired Moderator

ROM
    N/A

Quote Originally Posted by arashed31 View Post
    He's trying to use WiFi and Voice. It should work.
    Isn't that still the same thing in a way? Let me check right now. I'll report back in a few.

EDIT: It works.
    Last edited by caliskimmer; 08-31-2010 at 11:39 PM.
    Thanked by:
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Quote Originally Posted by caliskimmer View Post
    Isn't that still the same thing in a way? Let me check right now. I'll report back in a few.

EDIT: It works.