Froyo DK28 is out for EPIC

gitit20

Jun 13, 2010
Visit site
so when i check for this update do i go to Update firmware or update android nothing is showing up on either for an update :(

ragnarokx

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
No public OTA update is expected at this time. You will have to update using one of the methods in post #2, or wait for the "real" official update and OTA updating ability (date unknown).

Reactions: gitit20

gitit20

Jun 13, 2010
Visit site
No public OTA update is expected at this time. You will have to update using one of the methods in post #2, or wait for the "real" official update and OTA updating ability (date unknown).

that stinks lol if i were to down load it and do the rename to update and put it on my memory card will it wipe out my phone like it was new or will it update the os and all will still be there... I am new to android but i still have my Sprint Pre Plus haha :p

jerbeck24

Oct 16, 2010
Visit site
that stinks lol if i were to down load it and do the rename to update and put it on my memory card will it wipe out my phone like it was new or will it update the os and all will still be there... I am new to android but i still have my Sprint Pre Plus haha :p

I did this manual update too...no problems at all, everything was there including my LauncherPro Plus icons and screen setup.

Reactions: gitit20

Chris Kerrigan

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site

It shouldn't wipe your data. I've used this method quite a few times in the past because I was too impatient to wait for an OTA and everything stayed just the way it was prior to updating. I can't say you WON'T have any problems because you never truly know, but mine always went off without a hitch.

gitit20

Jun 13, 2010
Visit site
Thanks Guys you have been a big help this really is a great community... I am sure i will have to re-root after the update with z4root I guess it will still work I hope so anyways :p Thanks again guys...

Royce

Chris Kerrigan

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site