Getting ready to unlock/root.

Downtown Taco

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
Well, I am officially fed up with Sprint. So I'm going to root, but I have some questions for this WONDERFUL community here.
1: I'm looking for an AOSP Jelly Bean Rom, basically stock Android. Any suggestions?
2: I'm not too sure about unlocking. Is there an easy tool for this, like a 1click method? Example, Odin for Samsung devices.
3: I cannot lose my Google Music. I've had syncing issues, (where after I would root my GSII, I would load up Music. But apparently it can only be on 10 devices at a time. I deactivated the duplicates, but I only have 3 spots left for new devices) Will Google Authenticator solve this issue?

I know it's a lot, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks :D:D

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

DIPNINANOUT

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Rooting is not that hard, I'm not sure if the steps are the same as my nexus s 4G but I know it wasn't difficult to do for me and I'm new to rooting. Just read carefully and follow steps as they are given. I usually go to YouTube. I normally have one guy I go through. His YouTube channel was terminated over BS so you'll have to search him on twitter and ask for the website. His name is zedomax.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

DIPNINANOUT

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Know for a fact aokp is a good from for the nexus I had one on my nexus s 4g. They're is a lot of customizations on that from. Out of all rooms even the crossbones from wasn't as good as aokp. You really have to test them out for yourself and make sure you back up your data with clockwork mod. Also I recommend installing kernel they assign to rooms because it'll keep your screen from changing colors lol.

DIPNINANOUT

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
On your last issue I'm sure if you send Google a complaint enough times it'll get resolved.

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site