Trying to figure out random reboot problem

jeffreynothing43

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
I am not sure why, but I get random reboots constantly on any rom, including straight OTA stock. I was wondering how many people out there use Beautiful Widgets or Light Flow?

APeX3181

Apr 1, 2010
Visit site
I have a VZW GNex and get random reboots occassionally, not all the time. I don't have BW, but I do use Light Flow.

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
I would try running a day or two without BW then try it without Light Flow and see if it stops when eliminating them...

kevindharrisii

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site
I have been getting them lately. Started about 3 days ago and I get two to three a day. I open to suggestions too. I use BW and lightflow as well.

Danf

Aug 6, 2011
Visit site
I have been using Lightflow and beautiful widgets for a couple of months now. no random reboots or other issues.

prolongExistence

Aug 19, 2011
Visit site
I don't and have never used Lightflow or Beautiful Widgets but I do get random reboots. I thing that I saw somewhere did greatly reduce the amount of reboots that I suffer through. Don't remember where I saw it but here is the cliffnotes version....
Settings > Wifi > Settings menu > Advanced > Wi-Fi Frequency Band > Set it to either 5 GHz or 2.4GHz NOT ​Auto

whitenack

May 20, 2010
Visit site
Did you guys ever figure out the solution to this issue? Mine seems to occur during overnight charging. I just got my Gnex this week and the first night I had it on the charger and woke up to it stuck in a boot loop. It rebooted a couple more times the next morning as soon as I took it off the charger. Now, every night since then, it is rebooting at least once in the middle of the night while on the charger. I have tried different chargers, thinking it may have something to do with that, but the rebooting continues. I don't have BW or lightflow installed. Thinking of doing a hard reset (thinking of rooting it anyway).

whitenack