Help! Calendar gone

Not A Bot

May 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I am a newbie. I bought this galaxy note 2 phone about a month or so ago. My prior phone was a Palm Centro --- because I didn't want to give up my Palm functionality.

I was having a SYNC problem between the native Android calendar and Google, so I read one of the threads here on this site and followed their lead. Their advice was to delete the Google account (link) on the phone, then add it back in. So, I did that last night.

Problem is that ALLLLL of my calendar work for the past couple of weeks or so (when things weren't syncing) are GONE. In fact, it is worse than that because apparently nothing ever did go out to Google. I don't know why.

To add to this, I had purchased Pimlical/A as my calendar on the phone and was sooooo happy with it. Apparently, it writes and reads from the native calendar and it is up to that native calendar to get backed up in any way I choose --- either by writing stuff out to Google Calendar (wasn't working) or uploading it to DropBox (was disabled).

I realize that I have made a grave error by not backing up the phone before following the advice of one of the people on this forum. I am just asking if there is some REMOTE possibility that either (a) someone here knows how to get a prior copy of the native calendar data BACK even if you were a dope and didn't back it up manually, or (b) knows Pimlical/A and thinks that they can give me advice on how to restore the calendar data via that route. Note: I had not yet purchased the Pimlical Desktop nor was my Pimlical calendar writing to the Pimlical local calendar (I could never get that to work).

SICK to my stomach and hoping for a miracle!! :'(

UPDATE: Seems like some of the more recently entered events are BACK in the native Android calendar including calendar events entered yesterday. I have no idea how. But, all of the tasks are still missing. Gee, maybe I should just keep waiting.

Last edited:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador