Launcher recommendations

skyo12

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site
Hi all, I'm new to the forums and plan to get the Epic Touch pretty soon (first smartphone!)

Although I'm new to Android, I've read as much as I could in terms of the different UI from the different manufacturers and noticed the positive changes for the newest TouchWiz UI.

For the folks who have the Epic Touch and are familiar with the TouchWiz UI and other launchers, are there launchers you would recommend over the TW and as to why you would choose it over the stock TW 4.0? I guess what I'm trying to say is, it seems like Samsung has made enough improvements to the UI that a custom launcher from the market really isn't necessary?

Thanks in advance!

BRIVERS73

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Go Launcher is the best as far as customization go IMHO at the moment & the one I have currently choose over Touch Wiz. If Touch Wiz had more customizations I would definitely be using it as it is optimized for our phones

Reactions: skyo12

JayWill

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
I rather like the new TouchWiz. I've been running Go Launcher EX the past few days, and I really like it. But I'm going to factory reset back to stock and run TouchWiz for awhile to get used to how the phone handles notifications and such out of the box.

I would run TouchWiz for awhile and see how you like it. Popular 3rd party launchers are Launcher Pro Plus, ADW Launcher and Go Launcher EX. Of the three, Go Launcher is the only one that's free for the full version. Still, to answer your question, TouchWiz 4.0 is darn good in my opinion, but some of the launchers could add some functionality that you may like.

skyo12

Sep 15, 2011
Visit site
Assuming the Epic Touch is powerful enough to handle most skins without a problem, what launcher do you guys think is the most aesthetically pleasing?

I understand it's all subjective but I'd like some opinions :)

BRIVERS73

May 7, 2010
Visit site