Petition for Better Extended Battery Options!!

empire.downtown

Dec 28, 2011
Visit site
I love my Epic 4G Touch, and the battery is actually pretty good out of the box considering the massive screen. Nonetheless, the main accessory I am looking for is an extended battery that isn't HIDEOUS!

This is a petition to all you accessories manufacturers (and also to you Samsung if you would ever consider releasing an official extended battery) to design a better extended battery for the E4GT. All the options I have found so far are out of the question for several reasons...

1. They are mostly damn ugly. I totally understand that a fare mount of aesthetics will be lost but as a consumer I've got to draw the line somewhere.

2. Most don't include a soft shell case. Now, I'm not a product designer but it occurs to me that if one were to design an extended battery and a case to accommodate the bulk at the same time, the end result could be quite nice...

Anyway, drop a line if you're in the same boat.

studentdoctor

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
The seidio is quite nice and the texture of the battery cover allows for a better grip. Not sure how you can make it anesthetically pleasing though. It's gonna be fat regardless.

empire.downtown

Dec 28, 2011
Visit site
I guess what I'm really looking for is an extented battery + soft case combo. Where the case absorbs the bulk of the battery; possibly even leaving the hard cover right above the battery exposed.

scott_0

May 28, 2010
Visit site
why not just get another replacement battery off Ebay? why make a sleek and sexy phone fatter with a thicker battery? youre not going to get that huge a difference from it to justify making the phone look bloated. I bought the Samsung charger and battery combo for I think $38 shipped and I never have my phone tethered to a charger anymore

chrisingrassia

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site