HELP - Battery Drain - Battery Life - with using Jellybean

HLS9187

Jan 21, 2013
Visit site
Im new to this posting & forum stuff so please bare with me! lol
I recently purchased my 2nd Samsung Galaxy s2 Epic 4g touch on the sprint network. This phone different from my last though has Jelly bean. Ive noticed that my battery drains A LOT faster then before on myprevious phone. And this is without a lot of usuage, no video, no gaming, not on it for hours on end. I get on to check my email every so often, check facebook if i have an alert but texting is what i use most of the time even then i am not on it constantly for hours on end. Even sitting not using it within 2 hours give or take it is drained & down to 20% or less & will die totally within a few min. Not sure if this has to do with the Jellybean or maybe a bad battery ( which i have tried 2 different ones that came with the phone & both do this). But im having to constantly charge my phone & i can't go anywhere & be out for a day without it dieing within 2-3 hours max. I do have the power saving mode enable . Any tips, suggestions, extended batteries, ANYTHING?!? Im clueless but this is driving me crazy. I can unplug my phone from charging at night around 7 am & with moderate usage texting maybe checking my emails once or so by 9 am or 10am its dead. I never had this bad of a problem with my other phone. Id have to charge it maybe around 2-3 pm with the same usuage im using my one right now & itd be fine for the rest of the day. But im very active & i can't always be inside or around a charger charging my phone all day but i like to have it with me. And i do follow the power saving tips they tell you such as turn off GPS, turn on WIFI when available, etc. I'm not a tech wiz or anything either just a normal everyday user. So any tips, suggestions, extended batteries, etc would be great!! thank you!! :)

Jeremy Ruzanski

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site