Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By drk65
  • 1 Post By drk65
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    1,015 Global Posts

Default GB15 Rumored on XDA

This tweeted from those teasers at XDA:

‏@sxtpdevelopers
    Who wants to run GB15 before Sprint OTA's it??? #100000000 clicks lol
    TomD

ROM
    Stock Rooted FK09 4.1.2

Default Re: GB15 Rumored on XDA

It's good to know that Sprint is still working with Samsung to get Jellybean on this device. I doubt 4.2 will make it on hear, but 4.1 is more than enough. I have been running Samsung's JB leaks for this device for a little over 2 months and couldn't be happier. Feeling of an S3 on my S2.

I'm interested. I love JB, but I'm going to have to do something didn't than my current FK23. Constant battery dumps, horrible battery like, & LOS are driving me nuts.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Global Posts
    1,015 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by MattN03 View Post
    I'm interested. I love JB, but I'm going to have to do something didn't than my current FK23. Constant battery dumps, horrible battery like, & LOS are driving me nuts.
    You might try 2 things.

1. Get a new battery. My batteries began to fail, some swelling, about 6 months out.

2. Delete your Goggle accounts and check battery life. I noticed a substantial improvement when I did that. It won't cost you anything, they are easy to add back.
    TomD

Global Posts
    719 Global Posts
    ROM
    CyanogenMod 9

Yeah it sounds like you need to update from FK23. Much more stable leaks out
    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch running CyanogenMod 10

Quote Originally Posted by asd216 View Post
    Yeah it sounds like you need to update from FK23. Much more stable leaks out