Aug 21, 2011
Visit site
This tweeted from those teasers at XDA:

‏@sxtpdevelopers
Who wants to run GB15 before Sprint OTA's it??? #100000000 clicks lol

rraman3110

Aug 19, 2011
Visit site
It's good to know that Sprint is still working with Samsung to get Jellybean on this device. I doubt 4.2 will make it on hear, but 4.1 is more than enough. I have been running Samsung's JB leaks for this device for a little over 2 months and couldn't be happier. Feeling of an S3 on my S2.

MattN03

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site
I'm interested. I love JB, but I'm going to have to do something didn't than my current FK23. Constant battery dumps, horrible battery like, & LOS are driving me nuts.

TomD

Aug 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm interested. I love JB, but I'm going to have to do something didn't than my current FK23. Constant battery dumps, horrible battery like, & LOS are driving me nuts.

You might try 2 things.

1. Get a new battery. My batteries began to fail, some swelling, about 6 months out.

2. Delete your Goggle accounts and check battery life. I noticed a substantial improvement when I did that. It won't cost you anything, they are easy to add back.

asd216

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site

Yeah it sounds like you need to update from FK23. Much more stable leaks out

MattN03

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site
Yeah it sounds like you need to update from FK23. Much more stable leaks out

I flashed GB08 last night and it did okay today at work, but started 2 battery dumps and LOS when I got home. No clue why, but I give up until another version of JB is available. I flashed EL29 and now I'm letting it do the OTA update to ICS. I'll see how FL24 is and decide if I want that or go back to EL29 again.

Last edited:

Stryke_the_Orc

Mar 6, 2013
Visit site
I run gb08, have been since release, without issue. Also gb27 place holder is up on sextape's site:thumbup::beer:

Sent from my YP-G1 using Tapatalk 2

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site