How to update to JB

Hvacmanjc

May 22, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone. I got rid of my S3 because I am not sure what the hype was all about. Actually, its almost the same phone. So now back to my S2 and wanted to update to JB. Not sure exactly how to do it, but there is actually a step by step on the Samsung website. Has anyone used this and if so, how did it work out? If I am looking at it right, it actually looks pretty easy. I am not very tech savvy with cell phones so if you could, tell me how it worked and if there is an easier way by all means please tell me. Again, I am not stupid but not very good with cell phones/computers. Thanks for your help!! ****Also, why did the S2 not get an OTA update and why does it have to be manually downloaded?***

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AC Forums mobile app

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone. I got rid of my S3 because I am not sure what the hype was all about. Actually, its almost the same phone. So now back to my S2 and wanted to update to JB. Not sure exactly how to do it, but there is actually a step by step on the Samsung website. Has anyone used this and if so, how did it work out? If I am looking at it right, it actually looks pretty easy. I am not very tech savvy with cell phones so if you could, tell me how it worked and if there is an easier way by all means please tell me. Again, I am not stupid but not very good with cell phones/computers. Thanks for your help!! ****Also, why did the S2 not get an OTA update and why does it have to be manually downloaded?***

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AC Forums mobile app

The claim was the update was too large to be done over the air. The update you are looking at is through Kies? I haven't done that myself, but that hasn't been my daily driver for almost 9 months.

Uglyfido

Mar 24, 2012
Visit site