Help my Sprint Galaxy S3 is completely DEAD after flashing new ROM!!!

Sep 24, 2012
Visit site
Ok I just got a SGS3 couple days ago after ditching iOS for Android, i am a complete noob when it comes to android. I have been using jailbroken iphone since 2007 so I know the first thing to do was to root my S3 and I did and it all went great, then I found out about ROMs and thats when things turned pretty bad. I had Rom Manager installed and about 5 different ROMs i could swicth to back and forth. I downloaded OMEGA INTERNATIONAL ROM (one of the biggest mistake i ever made, did I mention I have a Sprint S3) I installed that ROM since then my phone is bricked, I ordered a USB JIG and i am expecting it today with my fingers crossed that its going to work. Ok that is the story, please help.

funkylogik

May 21, 2012
Visit site
tell me you saved a factory image. can you still get into clockwork?
theres a good chance it can be fixed but id try one of the more technical forums.
dont give up hope mate but remember the guarantee is void.
if you fix it... READ UP on what rom you flash in future lol.
p.s, i read that rom manager is bad for the s3?

global s3, UK. Ask me anything and ill reply even if its just an intelligent (or stupid) guess ;)

Sep 24, 2012
Visit site
Thanks a ton guys for the help I really appreciate it. I am a complete noob when it comes to android.
No I can not get in to Download/Recovery mode my screen is completely dark as if no power at all. No I dont have a factory image, I had a factory image backed up on the phone in ROM manager but at this point I think its gone. Good news is: now i can see it in ODIN after installing a driver for the QHSUSB-LOAD device in device manager but i still can not see it in kies and i still cant get in download mode.

mvp4him3

Feb 28, 2011
Visit site