1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Data Connectivity issues after Flashing CM10

Hello everyone. Im still pretty new to this but I rooted my Sprint SGS III yesterday and flashed the most recent CM10 Rom to my phone. I am now having issues with my data connectivity. It will stop working and I have to reboot my phone to get it to connect again. It seems like once it stops working it wont reconnect to data until I reboot. Is this a common issue? Is there something I can do to fix this? Thanks in advance!
    Retired Ambassador

Default Re: Data Connectivity issues after Flashing CM10

It's not normal. Did you do a full wipe before flashing it?
    http://forums.androidcentral.com/signaturepics/sigpic70132_2.gif

I'm using the cm 10.0.0 version and having no issues. You might want to flash again. Or even redownload the ROM.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

I did a full wipe before installing the Rom. I basically went step by step through QBKing's YouTube video.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

I was using CM and my Wi-Fi signal was noticeably weaker, and would drop out where it wouldn't before. I flashed back to wicked and signal was back to normal. Flashed back to CM and same thing. I'm back to Wicked now and signal isb good again, no Wi-Fi drop outs and I can take my phone further out and still be connected.

I flashed the new stable yesterday, no issues here

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Android Central Forums
    Android is a tune up sports car with custom interior, sound system, and IOS is a stock model benz

I use Android, because unlike IOS, i keep my apps in app drawers, and not infinitely cluttered homescreens
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7  

What other Rom would you recommend? Would I follow the same instructions as I would if I was flashing from my original sprint Rom?

Retired Ambassador

Quote Originally Posted by VESTICLE View Post