Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

View Poll Results: Touchwiz or AOSP (Cyanogenmod, AOKP, etc.)

Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • Touchwiz

5 83.33%
  • AOSP (Cyanogenmod, AOKP, etc.)

1 16.67%
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Buddlespit
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    260 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Rooted

Question Do you prefer Touchwiz Roms or Stock based Roms?

So I've been using this phone since November of 2012 and i've found myself constantly going back and forth between TouchWiz and AOSP. I was just wanting to get the opinion of the rest of the community to see if anyone feels the same way I do. For some strange reason, I feel better using the Galaxy S3 with touchwiz. I used AOKP for a couple of months, but when I was using that interface, it just didn't feel "right" to me. Kinda hard to explain. Anyway, I would love to hear your reasons for picking one over the other, what killer thing you can't live without, or even why you don't care. I'm down for any conversation.
    Did I help you at all? Return the favor by giving me a "thanks"
    LG Rumor -> LG Rumor Touch -> LG Optimus S (Cyanogenmod 7.2 on 2.3.5) -> Samsung Galaxy S3 (MK3 Barebones on 4.3) -> LG Nexus 5 (Carbon Nightlies on 4.4.2)

ROM
    Rooted Jellybean, CM 7.2

Default Re: Do you prefer Touchwiz Roms or Stock based Roms?

I prefer the stock because everything works

I definitely need root though with all the tweaking I like to do

I don't use much of the touchwiz interface though as I loaded SPB Shell 3D on my phone - VERY killer launcher/app manager
    Soylent Green Is People!
    Sprint - Samsung Galaxy S3 --- Rooted, Tweaked, & Obfuscated
    Jellybomb Domination 20.7.0 with all bloat removed - Philz Touch Recovery 6.0
    KToons 11/4/13 TW Kernel -- MK3 Modem/Radio -- PRL 25016

Global Posts
    6,886 Global Posts
    ROM
    Wicked Sensations