Sprint Galaxy S3 - Custom ROMs opinions and help needed

Oct 26, 2013
Visit site
After having so much about the different ROM's on here, I feel like my head is about to explode with so many different opinions of which one is best. I have looked heavily at MOAR to put on my phone. The main concern I have is bricking my phone while trying to put it on there. What type of advice/help can you guys give me to calm my nerves? Is there a thread that goes step by step on how to do it? I looked but didn't really find much. After seeing what has been posted so far about 4.3, I'll not be updating to it.

I am totally new to this so go easy on me and if you don't mind use small words and don't type too fast cause I am a slow reader........:)

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
After having so much about the different ROMs on here, I feel like my head is about to explode with so many different opinions of which one is best. I have looked heavily at MOAR to put on my phone. The main concern I have is bricking my phone while trying to put it on there. What type of advice/help can you guys give me to calm my nerves? Is there a thread that goes step by step on how to do it? I looked but didn't really find much. After seeing what has been posted so far about 4.3, I'll not be updating to it.

I am totally new to this so go easy on me and if you don't mind use small words and don't type too fast cause I am a slow reader........:)

Welcome to the forums.
I think the biggest thing I can say is this: Always flash ROMs meant for your phone/carrier. Since you have Sprint, stick with ROMs made for Sprint and the S3.
First thing to do is (if you have a custom recovery installed) make a backup of your current ROM. This process is called making a Nandroid.
Here is how: http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...00292-guide-how-use-your-custom-recovery.html

Here is how to flash ROMs: http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...-how-flash-custom-recovery-clockwork-mod.html