1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Sprint Galaxy S3: Finding a way that WORKS to Wifi/tether (NooB question)

Hi everyone. 1st post. I'm a Noob when it comes to all this rooting. After about 6 hours of trying yesterday I FINALLY got my S3 rooted and up and running. The reason I went through all of this is because I don't have high speed internet where I live. I do have 5GB of Hotspot, but of course that limits the things I enjoy doing (Gaming, etc). I had unlimited data until Sprint dropped the hammer on everyone. So... now my phone is rooted. Being naive I just thought that was the hard part, finding a tethering app would be the easy part. Of course since I'm here, we all know how wrong I was. I've tried numerous ways. Including the Treve Mod ( I get an error when starting it up, telling me to check the file log and there isn't anything there. here's what I've downloaded onto my phone since I rooted it..

SuperSu
    TWRP Manger
    Root Checker

Please remember that until yesterday I had no clue what those 3 things were, did, or even existed. So, I'm asking for any help I can get. Feel free to talk to me like I'm 5 years old when explaining things to me like flashing, wiping, backing up etc... All I really want out of all this is to be able to use my phones data so my family can get on the PC. If I can get that I'll be a happy Dude/Dad.

Thanks in advance, I've read some of the threads here and it's crazy how much you guys/gals know about all of this.
    Last edited by NotJustAPhone; 02-23-2014 at 04:45 PM.
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: Finding a way that WORKS to Wifi/tether (NooB question)

Okay. So I read a few other threads and attempted to install the Hotpot that was posted by meyerweb. I went into my TWRP Manger to install it and when it went to install I got this message.

This package is for "ace" device. this is "d2spr".

Any idea what I did wrong ?

ROM
    MOAR 9