Tethering?

LovRum

Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
Newbie here. I just got my Galaxy S3 from Sprint and went to the Play store to download FoxFi. It won't let me download it, saying that my carrier doesn't support it. I've also read the app doesn't work with the S3 yet anyway. Is there a way to do wireless tethering on a Sprint phone without having to pay the new fees associated with it?

strabo231

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
Newbie here. I just got my Galaxy S3 from Sprint and went to the Play store to download FoxFi. It won't let me download it, saying that my carrier doesn't support it. I've also read the app doesn't work with the S3 yet anyway. Is there a way to do wireless tethering on a Sprint phone without having to pay the new fees associated with it?

probably gonna have to root. Most of the tether apps for non rooted phones get blocked like that now

steveh552

Trusted Member
Mar 6, 2010
Visit site
You can download it from the foxfi website via your phone and install.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums

strabo231

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
You can download it from the foxfi website via your phone and install.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums

if you use foxfi on a non rooted phone, you still have to pay carrier fees. The only way to get around is root

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

smooches680

Dec 27, 2010
Visit site

I down loaded foxfi from the website but it will not work on the S3.

Sent from my White, Sexy S3.

DannyDefinit

Jul 11, 2012
Visit site
I was able to tether my Nexus 7 to my unrooted Galaxy S III, using the Bluetooth DUN mode in FoxFi. I needed to install the PdaNet Tablet app on the Nexus 7 in order for it to work.

It's a little cumbersome, but also totally free.

It is very slow, however. Can't tell if it's because of Sprints low 3G speeds around here , or if it's the Bluetooth connection. But it'll work in a pinch.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Rusty Shackelford1

Dec 12, 2012