Can't restart phone/Wrong Custom Rom

jelucas30

Mar 17, 2011
Visit site
This might sound dumb to you all but I just recently got a Sprint Galaxy S 3, coming from the original Evo, and am new to Ice Cream Sandwitch. I recently tried to install a custom Rom, which i have a lot of experience in with the Evo, on my phone. Little did I know that in the forums that the Galaxy S 3 is seperated into five versions. The international, AT&T, Verizon, Sprint and T-Mobile. Or if I did I was too stupid think of it today.

What I did was I tried to install a custom Rom for the international version on my phone. It's called Revolution HD. I wiped factory, cache and Dalvik, and then I used a Revolution HD super wipe script that came with the Rom. So I'm assuming it wiped everything, including drivers for the phone. For some reason I pulled the battery after the initial install failed and now it won't turn back on at all. Not into recovery or anything. It's almost as if I don't have any power on the phone but everytime I plug it into the computer it tries to install drivers which always fails.

Does anyone know if there is a way to restore this, or it the phone a lost cause? If so I would really appreciate some help.:crying:':)(

strabo231

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
Can you get into download mode?

Make sure your phone is off (pull the battery for 5sec) and that it's not connected via USB.
Then press and hold Volume-Down, Home-Button (center) and Power.
(In that order)
When the logo appears, immediatly release the Power while still holding the other 2 until download mode appears.
If it does not work, make sure you haven't slipped off a button and repeat procedure a few times.

OR

1. Unplug the USB cable.
2. Shut down the phone.
3. Hold down the ‘HOME’ + ‘VOLUME DOWN’ buttons and press the ‘POWER’ button for about 2 seconds until a WARNING! Screen appears. Press the ‘VOLUME UP’ button to enter Download Mode.

If you can at least get download mode, it's not gonna be that bad to recover