iTunes transfer went awry--help?

bradengelmann

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Hi Folks,

Noob here and sorry for this but first Android phone, S3 on Sprint and I did comb here for advice; used iSyncr on my Mac to transfer iTunes music to my S3 (64gb card--Sandisk class 6).

Problem is the audio quality is terrible. Not at all worth listening to. Tried two players preinstalled and tried downloading the Rocket Player made by iSyncr's maker. Music sounds awful. Using headphones that otherwise work great.

Otherwise audio seems clear but have only used for calling to verify that.

Please--will somebody help? It would seem bits are bits but something is wrong and I don't know if it's the transfer process, software used for transfer, or an S3 device issue (defective?).

Thank you!

mobdad

Nov 7, 2010
Visit site
I am using a Windows7 based PC so I cannot replicate what you have done. My files sound fine. What is the format that your files are in? All mine are MP3 files. Maybe another Mac user would have a solution.

bradengelmann

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
I appreciate the reply mobdad; mine are all MP3s in the iTunes folder. Seems strange; again a transfer of files would seem bits for bits so I don't know why the S3 files would sound so bad. Searching S3 audio and results are excellent across the board so wondering what's going on here. Might the SD card be defective? Something with the phone? Or can somebody speculate on the transfer solution I attempted (iSyncr software for Mac).

I followed instructions and things seemed to go well--transfer. Playlists are there. Songs are there. They just sound awful. Some are louder than others but that's not the biggest issue. The quality is reduced to barely better than noise. Tinny/echo-y sound. Just terrible quality.

mobdad

Nov 7, 2010
Visit site