Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By GiantJay
  • 1 Post By Joe113
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Launcher

I will admit to being a noob on my GS3, my first smartphone.. I've seen more and more posts recently about launchers, and how much more customizable and awesomer they are.. My questions are, with JB released, is there one that won't drop my battery to dead before noon? Which one has more bang for the buck? What exactly does downloading a launcher change on the phone? Be easy, I'm a noob remember?

Default Re: Launcher

It really depends on the launcher. Some will change just the after work while others will change animations and widget resizing. I always seem to find the stock launcher to be a better choice but it is all personal preference. Best thing to do is try a few free ones then go from there.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

If you want to try one I recommend Nova Launcher.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
    Ntchwaidumela likes this.

Global Posts
    905 Global Posts
    ROM
    R.D.D.T ND2 v1

NOVA all the way!! It was on sale for 25 cents when I bought it so I just couldn't resist!
    Ntchwaidumela likes this.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Wow, that's a helluva deal considering it's 4 bucks.. How often do they have these sales? And more importantly, would I be able to keep the functions of my phone, such as S voice and Google search?

Quote Originally Posted by tat21985 View Post
    Wow, that's a helluva deal considering it's 4 bucks.. How often do they have these sales? And more importantly, would I be able to keep the functions of my phone, such as S voice and Google search?