Micro SD Clarification

Desode

Dec 11, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone, I'm New to the S3,, I Couldn't pass up the Sprint Deal for the $50 upgrade. LOL

I have Been Digging around the Web for 7+hrs this evening, Which has Now Led me to No Sleep and it's now After 4 am ! HAHAH

I would really appreciate if any of you could give me Some Clarification on this SD Card issue with the S3 and apps storage.
I'm getting ready to order a Micro Sd card this week and honestly,,, I'm Exhausted from digging through threads, so I ask you to have some mercy on my Noob brain.

Basically what I have Learned so far IS:
You Can Not Move Apps to a added on SD Card (a believe the term is external), No way No How ?
From hours of reading threads UPON threads,, It appears that apps can Only be Moved from the Internal memory to a SD Card by rooting the phone ?
Correct ?

Now, My questions my questions for Clarification are about Options other then rooting and other then moving.

1. Can I Delete All my Apps and then install them again, But this time install them to a Micro Sd Card ?
Since I'm New to the phone I don't have all that many apps,, it's more so a Few Big games.

2. I read Some where,,, that this Issue is Only with apps that were bought from the Google Play store ?
Is there any truth to this ?
Can I purchase apps Some Place Else other then Google Play and Get them to install on a external SD card ?

3. Is it worth Getting a 64 gig card OR since this SD Card Mess,,,, should I just Get a 32 Gig Card ?
I ask this because this really limits the purchase of Apps and games for me,, If I can't buy a app and install it on a secondary (external) Card ,,,
whats the Point of buying apps ?
Is not Google Slitting their Own throats buy doing this ? LOL
It's Hard for me to believe that Anyone or Any Company could make Such a Poor business decision .

4. Is there Any LONG and Pain Full Ways Around this other then rooting?