1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Unhappy Sprint LG G2, and email, Please Help?

Hello All,

I sure hope someone can help. Kinda embarrassing to have to ask, and yep, reaching out to Sprint Users.

I am new to the G2, and have been a Blackberry user for the last five years, which I always justified because of my business use and needs from my device.

I was told the android system, and the G2, was a good business choice for an upgrade from a blackberry, but now I'm starting to wonder if I should have stuck with a Blackberry.

Can anyone point me in the direction of a good email app or program that will work on the G2? I just experienced the embarrassment of going to business meeting with fellow associates and some clients, where all were watching, as some of my latest email communication from my new G2 (as well as other peoples) where being presented to a large group of people on a slide show for all to see, and as far as mine go from my G2, it looked like a moron had written the emails...........My mistake for not first reviewing my email on a large monitor, but was in a pinch for time, and was trusting the G2 email app.

This is kinda embarrassing for the G2, and the android OS, to have a native email program that is reminiscent of early 1980's technology. Yeah, that's how bad it is.

Here's what I'm looking for and what's needed, (btw was basic to all blackberrys).

> > >Something that will allow the G2 user to compose an email where the user can choose from a good selection of different fonts, and choose several different sizes of fonts, at a minimum. > > > So that when someone receives it, and views it on a typical office monitor, it doesn't look like it was composed by someone who knows nothing about good communication and presentation... ..... maybe a stand alone Application made for Android? preferably something compatible with POP and/or IMAP ? but please no suggestions for some Web-Mail in any form.