So I messed up my phone.

BenjaSands

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
So... I tried to use a "One Click Stock Restore" thing on Android Central.... since my phone was messing up and I wanted to un root. The process it seemed finished, and From that point forward all it did was stay on the Google startup screen.

My question now is Where do I go from here? I would be more than happy to just have the stock Gingerbread on my phone. I just want to be able to use it. I really need it.

All I can do is get into that little menu that says FastBoot, and it says the Bootloader is locked and all those things (holding volume up and power) What can I do from here to install the Stock rom?

I have a MAC and Windows PC, please help :(

I am a noob but I am willing to try anything

BenjaSands

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
So I found my problem. Now my problem is eveeeerytime I try to install a rom, stock, rooted, non rooted, ANY...it installs the same ole rom I am trying to get rid of. I keep deleting stuff from my USB Storage and it just keeps coming back everytime I mount it on my PC. So something in the Storage is messing up my phone.

Does anyone know how to do a clean wipe of the USB Storage? (I have access to my phone now and I am on 4.0.4) ... I navigate to the storage on the phone or on my PC or Mac, delete stuff and when I re mount the Storage everything is magically there!!!

It is so frustrating. Any tips on how to completely wipe the storage? (I also tried the factory reset within the phone and EVERYTHING is stiiiilll on it :()

BenjaSands

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
(and no my phone is not rooted but since all the files are still on the root of the storage I know it is among other things on my usb storage what is causing me problems)

BenjaSands

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
So I will leave you guys with this since you guys are my last hope and since I called and I dont have insurance on my phone I thought I did :(.