My sync icon wont go away. Is this normal?

jezer29

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site
I've had the sync icon for 4 days now. I search through the forums and seen similar situations but with other phones. I unchecked auto sync on all my apps, I then turned it off and turned it back on and it went away but then came back up a min later. Is this normal for it to be syncing for days like this? Im new to Android...

jezer29

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site
Re: My sync icon wont go away. Is this normal???

Thats exactly what I did as I stated in my 1st comment.. And its still there, its not really a major issue to me its just a icon and as far as Ive seen it hasnt affected my battery life. Again Im just new to Android and was wondering

chud

Jun 16, 2011
Visit site

i didnt know if you meant you turned off sync or turned off the phone or tried both or what. regardless, its not normal for it to be going to for four days straight. unless you have a million contacts and you just recently set everything up for the first time.

Reactions: jezer29

jezer29

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site

Oh ok so it not normal :( Damn i guess I have some more research to do. Ima have to kinda back track then, cus from what I remember I fooled around with the sync options when I downloaded Friends caster (I believe thats what its called) to be able to sync my FBF's profile photos with my contacts. Then the next day I noticed it never went away =/

cjstealth

Aug 29, 2011
Visit site

My sync icon has been on all day today. Rebooted three times. There are no app updates and the OS is up-to-date. I was just wondering too what was going on.

downtown3641

May 14, 2011
Visit site

Check out the accounts/sync settings. My wife was having issues with constant syncing. We determined the Wallet app and its recent update were the culprit. She turned off Wallet syncing and all was fine.

jezer29

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site