Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Missing OS

I was stupid enough to let my friend work on my phone for me. I was trying to get rid of some leftover data from apps and asked for help and he ended up erasing everything it seems. How can I re-install any version? I'm still a noob and only really work with rooting and have installed a custom rom. When I try too boot from the standard recovery it states that I am missing an Operating System entirely.

Global Posts
    31,641 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Pure Nexus/Franco Kernel

Default Re: Missing OS

Welcome to the forums.
    So you are running a custom ROM on this device?
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Yes it was a custom rom. He said he flashed team win then erased somethings but it was everything the system file is empty. I got a .zip file of a tar that is a compatible version but I can't get it to unzip. Is there a way to install with a zipped .tar using odin?

Global Posts
    47 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by GrimXI View Post
    Yes it was a custom rom. He said he flashed team win then erased somethings but it was everything the system file is empty. I got a .zip file of a tar that is a compatible version but I can't get it to unzip. Is there a way to install with a zipped .tar using odin?
    Can u boot into download mode? If so try and flash ur custom recovery and then flash a zip file.Try and maybe use a temporary Custom Recovery for now that is not zipped, and then install ur preferred one later

Global Posts
    31,641 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Pure Nexus/Franco Kernel

Have you tried placing the .zip file for the ROM on an SD card, and reflashed in TWRP?

From a Carbon M8 and AC Forums app
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6