Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Sprint removing discount grounds to waive ETF?

When I first switched over from T-mobile to Sprint, I was offered a discount to entice me to come over of 23%. I have been using the discount on my account for the past 2 years, and I recently upgraded 3 out of 4 lines. Recently, I got the notice that sprint would be verifying employee discounts, and received an automated call asking me to call in and discuss my discount.

When I called them in and they asked me for verification, I told them I couldn't because I didn't know I had an employee discount, it was just offered to me at the time I initially signed the contract. They told me they would be removing the discount, adding about $25 to my monthly bill (on top of the additional $ added when the reduced the discount from all the lines to only the main line a few months ago.)

I tried to get them to let me leave with no ETF because I thought this constituted a material change to my contract, but they argue the employee discount is not part of the contract and that no ETF would be waived. Keep in mind I never knew this was an employee discount (apparently the rep lied and made up some company to give me the discount.) But I can't see how they can just add $25 to my bill with no recourse, and the only reason I signed with sprint in the first place was because I thought I would be paying less (including the discount).

Has anyone gotten their ETFs waived due to their discount being removed?

Default Re: Sprint removing discount grounds to waive ETF?