Setting up the atrix

nemesiz

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
Just thought it will be a good idea to start a thread about the top things to do when we get ours hands on the Atrix like removing ATT bloatware. Any ideas ppl?

P.S:I am new to android

Lason

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site
without root you wont be able to do much about the ATT bloatware. As far as setup, you should be able to just sign into your google account or set one up and go.

waltercln

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
while this topic is up i might as well ask this question since im fairly new.

on the iPhone i set up google as a microsoft exchange account, so it could push without checking every so often and draining battery, how does this gmail app work on android? do i have to worry about this with android? or what, fairly confused when it comes to this

jess.hickey

Nov 23, 2010
Visit site
while this topic is up i might as well ask this question since im fairly new.

on the iPhone i set up google as a microsoft exchange account, so it could push without checking every so often and draining battery, how does this gmail app work on android? do i have to worry about this with android? or what, fairly confused when it comes to this

when you get the phone it will ask you to sign into your google/gmail account and will ask you want you want to sync (mail, contact, calendar) and your gmail will push to your phone and everything will two-way sync...without setting up exchange

waltercln

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
when you get the phone it will ask you to sign into your google/gmail account and will ask you want you want to sync (mail, contact, calendar) and your gmail will push to your phone and everything will two-way sync...without setting up exchange

i see thanks for the info, so this essentially doesn't kill your battery and keeps checking constantly? Just automatically pushes? nice if so.

corneliusm

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site