Can't Bill my AT&T account for Apps on Market Place???

fulnixaltec

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
Hey Thanks in Advance for the help. I'm a newb to android have had BB's and WM6.5 in the past. Jumped up to the Atrix and I love it so far. My issue is that when I select the option to bill my AT&T account for applications and on the authorizing purchase portion of the marketplace I get: Attention A network error has occurred. Retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen.

I can download free apps all day long.

My address is correct in Google checkout and Bill my AT&T account is also selected there.

I have spoken to AT&T multiple times, they say everything is correct and the last CSR I spoke to recommended I look for my solution on the internet (awesome support for a top end phone)

I have spoken to Motorola multiple times who refers me to googles automated hotlines that have no one there

I love this phone but if this is the type of support that is out there for google devices I am likely to go back to AT&T and get a WP7 phone. I never had issues like this with any of my WM6.5 devices. Android Central you are my last hope, sorry for the rant, thanks again in advance.

fulnixaltec

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
I have no explaination for this. But I looked at my apps and Marketplace was hanging trying to download the google maps app. So I canceled the download. Then restarted it and let it run it's course. After that thought I'd try downloading Copilot again. This time it worked. This is my concern now, I have no issue going to the forums I get more help here than anywhere else on all of my phones. But is this the level of support I am to expect from Motorola and Google? If so I will keep the phone because I love the phone but it may be my last Android/Motorola phone.

jess.hickey

Nov 23, 2010
Visit site
Regarding the original post....