Everything You Need To Know To Un-"Cripple" Your Captivate

dionieins

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
super awesome!

great post, thanks!

I just wonder, what can I do with the update.zip file? Can I delete it or move it? should I put it in a safer place?

and finally, does anyone know what will happen with the root access and all the stuff we did on this post, once I delete the personal data and reset the phone to defaults?

cheers

baphomet

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
i am sooo confused the numbered step directions were cake to follow but the following steps (pretty much everything after 'Connect USB to phone with USB Debugging ON") has me in a mess im a complete newb to any of this so if anyone can explain what i'm supposed to do from there would be a GOD to me all i want to do is make my captivate flash capable i have the apk on my phone but of course it says its at&t blocked which is why im on this page lol please help this poor soul you can post here or email for further explaination of what i'm confused about or even a step by step video on youtube would be orgasmic lol

jeremiahsprous@yahoo.com

vinniecaleb

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
It appears that the app "titanium backup" allows you to delete, un-install, restore,freeze individual apps. Is this the same as doing all those command prompt actions except a whole lot easier for some of us. Is there a difference? Seems like it would save alot of headaches as there are many posts in this thread looking for certain app commands to delete them?

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
The One-Click Root for Mac.

And now I'm using Windows for everything. Is that my problem?

I was asking cause you may have done a temporary root....but thats not the case, why dont you try to reroot, something caused you to lose it. you cant get any other apps that need root to work right?

chorst

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site